X
TechXDesign_Web Header 1045 x 410 new

Join us for TECH X DESIGN presented by CEDIA - a free multi-association approved virtual event for the design community. This global education summit will feature a full schedule of CEU/CPD courses and panel sessions that will focus on technology and its impact on the design community. 

From lighting to entertainment to technology trends - dive into those key topics that will help set your company apart when clients start asking how they can incorporate technology. Learn how you can go beyond standard connected devices to a home that is truly smart and integrated to the lifestyle of your client.

We have parallel sessions running throughout the day so be sure to check out the complete agenda. Don't forget to engage with us during the sessions - ask questions, chat with fellow viewers, react and respond to presenters with actions. Watch the video below to find out how to maximise your experience.

You can access all of the sessions from 23 September on demand: Click here to access the event.; on-demand sessions can be accessed in the toolbar.

Login to today's event here

If you aren't registered, please contact cpd@cedia.co.uk

CPDAMRED

Maximise your Experience

0:00 / 0:00

Agenda 06 October 2020

The Keynotes

 
  • Establishing Collaborative Relationships - How Design Professionals can Work with Integrators  |  09:30 BST

  • Technology Trends that are Shaping the Smart Home  |  14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

  • Transforming Lighting Design with Technology  |  18:25 BST / 13:25 EDT / 10:25 PDT

Professional Development Session 1

11:15 BST

  • Understanding and Specifying Invisible Sound Solutions

  • Taking the Smart Home to the Next Level

Professional Development Session 2

12:35 BST / 07:35 EDT

 
  • New Media Art & The Architectural Digital Canvas: Connecting the Dots

  • Light & Wellness - Design Ramifications of Circadian Lighting in the Built Environment

Professional Development Session 3

15:45 BST / 10:45 EDT / 07:45 PDT

  • Your Home is Your (Smart) Castle

  • Hidden Technology for the Modern Home

Professional Development Session 4

17:05 BST / 12:05 EDT / 09:05 PDT

  • Today's Smart Home

  • What is a Luxury Entertainment Space and How to Design for it

Upcoming CEDIA Events